Posted by: Todd Long | September 16, 2008

NHRA: Carolina Nationals

I had the opportunity to attend the 1st annual Carolina Nationals this past Sunday.  It was my first drag race of any kind and words just don’t describe.  I’ve been to a lot of other racing; Lowes Motor Speedway All-Star Race, Coca-Cola 600, Bristol night race, dirt tows, sprint cars and so on.  But, this was a whole new sport!  As soon as the national anthem finished the first Top Fuelers fired up and did there burn out as we were getting to our seats.  Before I even got my “ear protection” head set on the tree lite green and holy cow, I have never heard such a ruckus! 3.3 seconds to 1/4 mile at 313mph……!!!!!

If you like speed and loud noise I strongly advise getting yourself to a NHRA event.

Click on the Play button at the bottom of the video above.

Leave a Reply

Categories

