Posted by: Todd Long | October 31, 2008

Don’t forget to Fall back!

I’ll tell you a funny story.  I woke up this past Sunday to my wife getting out of bed really early, for us, on a Sunday Morning; 7:30am!  I was pretty impressed in my sleepy daze but I drifted back off to sleep for about an hour.  I woke up again and decided if she was getting up so early I should try as well.  By the time I gathered my self and moved toward the kitchen I guess it was about 9:00. 

Much to my surprise every clock I passed said 10:00am!  What happened?  Did I forget about the time change?  Had my wife been going around fixing all the clocks?

Well a few years ago my Brother and Sister-in-law bought me this fancy new clock that projects the time on the ceiling, has two alarms and also automatically changes the clock for daylight savings time.  Well the year after I got that clock the powers that be changed the weekend for daylight savings time so now my  clock changes a week early every year!  Don’t you just love technology?

So this Saturday night, like you, I will need to remember to set my clock back one hour when I go to bed.

Happy Halloween.

Leave a Reply

Categories

