Posted by: Todd Long | January 29, 2009

Digital Camera Recommendation

Previously I have recommended here the Kodak EasyShare V705.   Although I still like that camera I’ve been using a new camera to the market for about 3 months now.  I really like it for Real Estate use and in my personal life.  It is the Panasonic DMC-TZ5panasonic_dmctz4I have to thank Chad Huck for recommending it to me.  It has a large viewing screen, a wide angle lens, and a lot a fancy shooting features like Candle Light which helps a little in low light situations.  But the two features that made this a must buy for the price is the HD video option and a 10 times optical zoom with a 45x digital zoom.  If you haven’t heard 2009 is the year of the video.  For all of you that are doing additional marketing for your listings with a virtual tour you should consider a video instead.  They have become easier to edit with Windows Movie Maker which is available on any Windows Operating system purchased in the past 3 years I believe. 

If a picture is worth a 1000 words what does that make a video worth?  I don’t know but I do know I learn more about a home seeing a video than I do a pictures.  If you have any questions about this camera give me a call, Todd Long, 704-664-3165.

Responses

  1. Chad, there are a lot of good quality digital cameras out there today, expecially the point & shoot variety. My first one was a Kodak P880 with a wide angle lens that was potentially the perfect camera for real estate photography. 8 MP, hot shoe for external flash, and plenty of settings. Problem was I had to send it back twice in the first year for repair, and fortunately it was still under warranty. But when it broke for the third time in 18 months, and Kodak wanted $150 to fix it, I chucked it and purchased an Olympus.
    Kodak was a big disappointment to me, and today I heard they are laying off thousands of workers. No surprise to me. They have done their customers and their employees a disservice by building junk.

  2. Oops, I mean, Todd…

  3. […] Todd provides a corporate MLS link that allows his readers to search for listings for many communities around the Lake Norman area. This is usually a standard for Realtors Who Blog. There are also property tour videos such as this one highlighting a beautiful Lake Norman Waterfront Property Although I couldn’t find it specifically stated, this video would make me believe that if I list my property with Todd, one the services he may provide would be a video property tour. Looking for a digital camera? A lot of real estate agents are constantly on the lookout for great digital cameras and Todd provides a personal review of his Panasonic Digital Camera. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

