Posted by: Todd Long | March 15, 2009

Some tech stuff…….

I’ve been out of town this week speaking at the Century 21 International Convention. I was asked to do a presentation on blogging and social networking for real estate. I had a ton of fun, meet a lot of interesting people, and randomly had dinner with Alex Perriello who is the President and CEO of Realogy the parent company of Century 21, Coldwell Banker, ERA, Better Homes and Gardens, and Southeby’s International Realty. Very interesting to say the least.
Unfortunately I didn’t have Internet at the hotel while I was there so I haven’t been blogging but I will write a longer post about the Century 21 Convention in San Antonio later. While I was there, with no Internet I found myself using Twitter more from my phone. I think this is a technology that will see an explosion over the next few years. It may not be Twitter, but a service like it will likely be the end of email the way we know it today. Here is an interesting article on that subject. It is a very interesting mix of Direct Messages (typical email) and micro blogging (sort of like status updates on Face Book).

Leave a Reply

Categories

