Posted by: Todd Long | March 28, 2009

The Sharks are out……

“The sharks are out”………as one of my top agents told me Thursday of this week.  Within 8 minutes of the announcement to our agents at Century 21 Hecht Realty that we were merging with Coldwell Banker United Realtors the first post hit Twitter and Face Book!  You’ve got to love the power of social networking.  If you want a press release out fast don’t send it to the newspaper; just empower a group of tech savvy real estate agents. 

By the time our meeting ended around 11:30 I was already getting reports from my agents of the bombardment of calls, text, emails and social network messages coming in to my agents offering them the moon for their skills.  I hope they were flattered.  They should be.  It is obvious other real estate agencies around Lake Norman, the University area, Salisbury, Rock Hill and many more see what I see, and what Coldwell Banker United sees, in these agents.  I’ve said it before, and make no mistake, these are the best agents on the lake.  The sheer number of emails and offers they have received is proof.  I don’t blame other agencies for trying to recruit them but it’s hard to break up a family.  This isn’t just a place we work.  We help each other move, we help each other with school projects for our kids, we help each other work on pine wood derby cars, we loan each other money and on and on.

I’m happy to say that after we sat down for lunch together on Thursday and the agents asked me a lot of questions about our future, we felt comfortable moving forward as a group on this new adventure.  This opportunity gives us some incredible leverage with a huge market share advantage over many many real estate firms around Lake Norman.  When other firms are just closing the doors we just got a caffeine burst!

I have been very excited as I learn more and more from the inside of Coldwell Banker United Realtors.  The commitment to clients, agents, and the future of real estate has impressed me.  I look forward to sharing more with you down the road.  If you have any questions concerning this merger please let me know.

Todd Long
Broker In Charge
Coldwell Banker United, Realtors, Mooresville
Responses

  1. Thumbs Up Todd!

  2. Todd, I think you should feel very flattered, as well! Not one agent left! You are a great Broker In Charge!


Leave a Reply

Categories

