Posted by: Todd Long | April 18, 2009

Mooresville teen center

I was contacted a few days ago by Baron haga who is one of the leader of the South Iredell Youth Ministry Network.  He and his team are building support for a teen center in Mooresville.   They are looking to purchase the old REDS gym facility.  On April 27th Chick-Fil-A, across the street from my office, at exit 36 on I-77 will be donating a portion of their sales for the day to the effort.  Baron contacted me for use of our parking lot for they day for over flow parking.  I’ve gladly obliged.   I don’t have teens myself but I think this is a great idea for the area.  Please come out on the 27th and “eat more chicken“.

Leave a Reply

Categories

